Anton N. Hasso, MD, Chair
Norman J. Beauchamp, Jr., MD
Ruth C. Carlos, MD
Charles E. Kahn, Jr., MD
Ella A. Kazerooni, MD
Jonathan S. Lewin, MD
Melissa Rosado de Christenson, MD


Residents in Radiology Awards
The 2013 Residents in Radiology Award winners are:
President's Award: B. Dustin Pooler, MD - University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Executive Council Award: F. Edward Boas, MD - Stanford University Medical Center
Executive Council Award: Ronnie Sebro, MD - University of California, San Francisco  

General Information
The awards are available to residents and fellows in radiology and radiological sciences. One of the three awards may be given to a fellow. Applicants must be a member of ARRS at the time of the submission and the Annual Meeting. If not the sole author, it is expected that the resident or fellow has performed the majority of the work and is the first author. The paper should not have been previously presented, published or submitted for publication. Papers must be submitted on the clinical application of the discipline of radiology and radiological science. Award-winning papers will be presented at the 2014 ARRS Annual Meeting, to be held May 4 - May 9, 2014 at the Manchester Grand Hyatt in San Diego, CA.  

President's Award - $2,000
Executive Council Awards - $1,000 each

Submission Procedure
Each applicant must submit the following materials:

  • An electronic copy (PDF format preferred) of the manuscript and any illustrations. The manuscript format should follow the Guidelines for Authors published in the American Journal of Roentgenology (AJR).
  • A curriculum vitae.
  • A letter from the program director attesting that the author is a radiology resident or fellow, that the work is primarily the effort of the resident or fellow, that each co-author has contributed to the work, and that the manuscript has not been previously presented or submitted for publication and will not be submitted for publication while it is being considered for an award.

Applications for the Residents in Radiology Awards should be submitted electronically to sschmidt@arrs.org. Applications for the 2014 awards are due February 7, 2014.  

Record of Previous Residents in Radiology Recipients